ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Maintenance requirement for Tier 4 Dependent

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

kfs111
Newly Registered

Maintenance requirement for Tier 4 Dependent

Post by kfs111 » Mon Oct 17, 2016 2:40 pm

Hi All,

I arrived in UK a couple of months ago. I am currently studying for MSc from a renowned university in UK (outside London). My husband didn't apply with me when I made my application for Tier 4 student. He now wishes to join me and wants to apply for Tier 4 dependent visa. I deposited around £6,500 in my account in UK last month. A solicitor has just told me that the money must be kept in my dependent's account and I cant show funds in my account to meet my husband's financial requirement. Is this correct ? I have contacted UKVI contact centre and they are saying that the money can be held by either myself or my husband. I am confused and don't really know which of these information is correct. Could someone please advice and possibly provide some reliable link to confirm which side of the story is correct ? what I need to know is

1) Can i show my UK bank statement to meet my husband's financial requirement as Tier 4 dependent ?
2) Is this correct that I now only need to show funds for my husband's maintenance and I don't need to show funds for my remaining fees or my own maintenance as I have already shown them when I made my application for Tier 4 student a few months ago.

Please reply.
Thank you all for your help.

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: Maintenance requirement for Tier 4 Dependent

Post by CR001 » Mon Oct 17, 2016 6:03 pm