ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Spouse visa help

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

reemhmde
Newly Registered

Spouse visa help

Post by reemhmde » Mon Jan 02, 2017 2:46 pm

Hello everyone,

I just need some advise on how to go about taking the first step to bringing my fiance (I intend on marrying him in Palestine soon). As a current Undergraduate student, I would like to bring him asap - however I understand it may not be possible considering I need an income of £18,600 which means I will need to wait till after I graduate in 2018.

On the other hand , I was going through the Financial Requirments and was surprised to find that:
''Where an academic maintenance grant or stipend is, or will be, paid on a tax-free basis, the amount of the gross equivalent can be counted towards the financial requirement.''
''A tax-free grant or stipend can be combined with income on which tax has been paid and with current cash savings.''
- Throughout this academic year, I am in receipt of:
26/09/2016 £1129.00
09/01/2017 £1129.00
28/02/2017 £1250
24/04/2017 £1129.00
31/05/2017 £1250
total: