ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Can I apply for another Master degree in the similar topics

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

forssmann
Newly Registered

Can I apply for another Master degree in the similar topics

Post by forssmann » Sat Dec 31, 2016 12:28 pm

Hi I am an international student who finished my undergraduate degree in UK and now studying an MSc financial risk management degree in Reading. And I want to apply for another MSc Finance degree in LSE, can I do it?

sah10406
Diamond Member

Re: Can I apply for another Master degree in the similar top

Post by sah10406 » Sat Dec 31, 2016 5:44 pm

forssmann wrote:Hi I am an international student who finished my undergraduate degree in UK and now studying an MSc financial risk management degree in Reading. And I want to apply for another MSc Finance degree in LSE, can I do it?
This is a question for LSE.

If completing the new course still keeps you under the 5-year cap, they could in theory sponsor you under Tier 4 for the new course. However, you could only make the new application in the UK if they are happy to confirm on your CAS that the new course shows academic progression on the old course. Given that they are at the same level, this is the university's call, so you need to discuss it with them.
I do not give immigration advice. I refer you to Immigration Rules, guidance, other online content and to your sponsor.

keysersoze22

Post by keysersoze22 » Mon Jan 02, 2017 5:43 pm