ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

travelling without a brp card

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

totorototoro
Newly Registered

travelling without a brp card

Post by totorototoro » Sat Dec 31, 2016 11:20 am

Hey all,

I'm currently an undergraduate student at a university in london, and I lost both of my passports (U.S/South Korean) and my BRP card (which contains my visa) abroad in Spain yesterday. The problem is, I have to travel again with my family tomorrow to Paris, and I'm worried about if I'll be able to return back to London (through St.Pancras station) without the brp card. I managed to obtain an emergency american passport, and the border control at gatwick airport did let me through after just scanning my fingerprints and checking my previous (lost) american passport. Do you think the process will be similar to when I return to london from paris? I've tried to obtain the BRP replacement visa (which is used for returning to the uk once only) but to do that, I need to put in a new updated CAS number- and being the holidays-my university is closed...Does anyone have any input in this situation? Should I just risk it and go to paris, and return (hopefully)? My visa doesn't expire until June 2018.

noajthan

Re: travelling without a brp card

Post by noajthan » Sat Dec 31, 2016 11:36 am

Have you made it back to UK one time already?
If so perhaps count blessings and sit tight.
It may be viewed as irresponsible to travel out again.

But if still somewhere in Europe...