ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Join-Spouse Visa

Forum to discuss all things Blarney | Ireland immigration

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Lee7754
Newly Registered

Foreign Girlfriend

Post by Lee7754 » Sun Feb 12, 2017 6:12 pm

Okay so I my girlfriend is from the Philippines and we are both 19 and will complete our degree next year. Once I get a job I would like her to be able to come live here with me and I'm wondering what would be the best way of applying for her visa to come live here? She almost has her degree in Nutrition & Dietetics and plans to get her license there while I'm in fourth year and work for a year to get some experience(she is a year ahead of me).

It's not a joke and yes I have seen her almost everyday via skype and we talk all the time since around a year and a half ago, before that we talked but not as much. We met online about 4 years ago and I have never been with her in person which may sound a bit odd but I don't know how it happened I just started to really like her the more we talked. We have gotten serious the last year and a half and I've started to worry about what I will have to do so we can live together the past few days. If I get a job can I sponsor her? She can speak Tagalog and English fluently also.

So yeah is there an actually realistic chance that I can somehow bring her here to live with me and what is my best bet in doing so? Or are there any other alternatives? Or is there just no hope? Thanks.

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: Foreign Girlfriend

Post by CR001 » Sun Feb 12, 2017 6:25 pm

Not as a 'girlfriend' no, especially if you have never physically met or lived together.