ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Process of TIER II visa application after getting COS

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

anitasharmaprofile
Newly Registered

Process of TIER II visa application after getting COS

Post by anitasharmaprofile » Thu Feb 16, 2017 2:01 pm

Hi ,
I have a spouse dependent visa (TIER II ICT dependent visa valid for another 1.5 year) and am working in UK as of now .
I am pretty new to this topic however with whatever I have learnt from reading the posts ,I have following understanding about getting TIER II general visa in UK :
1) need employer with license for giving TIER II general visa in UK.This can be verified from
https://www.gov.uk/government/uploads/s ... onsors.pdf
2) check if he has done RLMT
3) once above 2 are OK and he agrees to offer you a job and sends across Job offer along with COS number you can apply to Visa application from appropriate place.

Can someone please help me get answers to following queries :
1) How does one verify if the RLMT is done or not ? I am checking by seeing the date of advertisement on his own website and checking if 4 weeks have passed
2) How does one verify and ensure that the COS number is not already used or invalid or cases like that and that too well in time before applying for visa ?
I have read few cases here in this board about invalid COS or used COS which has blotted the visa application history of the applicant .