ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Skill Assessment Help

Australia: Points Calculator | Skilled Immigration
New Zealand: Points Calculator | work visas

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

vijaypalrana

Skill Assessment Help

Post by vijaypalrana » Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:03 am

Hi All,

I am from Bangalore. I have almost 6 years of experience in Server Admin but out of which 3 years is with one company, which happens to be a multinational.
I requested them to provide me the employment reference letter which they have refused, mentioning they dont provide such letters. I checked on the website that I need to provide atleast 4-6 years reference to go for the skill assessment.
Can somebody guide me of an alternative. It will be great help.

Many Thanks!

vijaypalrana

Any Help??

Post by vijaypalrana » Thu Jun 26, 2008 6:59 am

Hi All,

Any help please?? I am just holding my process for this. The ACS asks for 4-6 years of reference letters. I have joining and experience certificates from this company. I have put in my 3 years of career with them and now they simply refuse to provide me a reference of all the hard work I did for them.

I want to know if there is anything alternative I can provide to ACS. If someone has faced similar situation please let me know. You can post a PM to me.

Many Thanks!

Wizard of Oz
Newly Registered

Skill Assessment Help

Post by Wizard of Oz » Mon Jun 30, 2008 5:21 pm

Hi there..

I don't have any help to offer, but I do sympathize with you.

My situation is different (but I have similar problems concerning certificate of employment).