ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

(Genuine) Visitor Visa wanted...

Australia: Points Calculator | Skilled Immigration
New Zealand: Points Calculator | work visas

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

ca.funke
Belgium

(Genuine) Visitor Visa wanted...

Post by ca.funke » Fri Sep 19, 2008 7:09 pm

Hi all,

I am new to Australian immigration, so I'd need some help.

I am Belgian, my wife is Lebanese.

We live in Ireland and will stop our work here at the end of September.

I have a new job in Switzerland, which I'll start in January. We want to spend 2 of the 3 gap-months in Australia.

I already have an ETA.

For my wife I guess we need a subclass 676 visitor-visa?

Is there anything special I should know about the procedure?

I am planning to send
  • visa-application
  • addresses of Australian friends
  • bank-statement
  • travel-Insurance
  • contract of new work
Will this be granted?

Biggest problem I see is that my wife will, on return to Switzerland, not work, but rather take German courses for the beginning...

..any advice welcome :)

EU_Patriot
Newly Registered

Post by EU_Patriot » Tue Dec 09, 2008 7:48 am

I dont want to disappoint you my friend but it could be very hard for a non Western Person to gain access into Australia as a Visitor. Australia is very hard and quite difficult to get into if your not a Westerner or hold a Western Passport like an EU, or US etc. You could try and more likely she will have a better change cause she is married to a European. Does she have a European Passport? Or still a Lebanese one?