ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ILR While on Appeal

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

FOX
Newly Registered

ILR While on Appeal

Post by FOX » Wed May 25, 2005 8:40 pm

Hi,

I came to UK in October 1995 on a student visa.I studied until 2001 with successful visa renewals and had a Diploma in IT.I was misled by a registerd lawyer to look for a professional full-time job and apply under the seven year managed migration rule, which the homeofice refused in January 2003 and found that I was working full-time and ‘pursued a career to fill a full-time vacancy’ as evident on my wage slips.I was however allowed to appeal against that decision, and given 10 working days to respond.I used a representative and we submitted the appeal within the time frame.I have been waiting for a response from the homeoffice ever since but invain. I always call them to ask about the progress and have been told that it’s awaiting further consideration.I have several questions regarding this matter:

1.What would be my status since 2001?

2.Do appeals take this long and if so why?

3 I will be completing 10 years this October ,Can I apply for ILR?

4 I’m I legal and lawful in UK to apply for ILR?(note:I have never been convicted of any crime)

5.Is the immigration breach counted as unlawful or illegal?

6.Can I be considered under human rights because I have a spouse with two children 2 and 3 years, born here in UK?

Please advise me on any further steps.

Thank you.

Chess