ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Can I apply for visa UK again after appeal dismissed

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

sooluvbi
Newly Registered

Can I apply for visa UK again after appeal dismissed

Post by sooluvbi » Fri Apr 02, 2010 4:19 pm

Hi everyone,

I am a Vietnamese student. I am having one problem about my visa UK student. (tier 4 General Student).

I applied for UK visa on 23/10/09, 1 week before the expiry date of my old visa (31/10/09).
On 31/12/09, I received the refusal letter from the HO to state that my bank statement had no name and no account number on.
On 31/12/09, I sent my appeal form to the Tribunal Service, and then on 22/03/10, my appeal was dismissed.

Now I am choosing the dilemma:

1, Sending the application for reconsideration to the Tribunal Service, it can be called like the 2nd chance of appeal.

2, Applying again inside the UK.

And, if I can apply again, can I apply in person ( pay 628 pounds). Because it states that I must apply before the expiry date of my visa.

Thanks so much.

Regards.

STeve.

potterbond007
Member of Standing

Re: Can I apply for visa UK again after appeal dismissed

Post by potterbond007 » Sat Apr 03, 2010 7:00 pm

sooluvbi wrote:Hi everyone,

I am a Vietnamese student. I am having one problem about my visa UK student. (tier 4 General Student).

I applied for UK visa on 23/10/09, 1 week before the expiry date of my old visa (31/10/09).
On 31/12/09, I received the refusal letter from the HO to state that my bank statement had no name and no account number on.