ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Settlement (VAF4A) Questions

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Iman230

Settlement (VAF4A) Questions

Post by Iman230 » Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:03 pm

Hi All

I am new to this forum and I just needed some advice on some parts to the Settlement Visa form.

My background is as follows:

I am a UK Citizen age 25 years, born and raised in the UK, and will be getting married to my partner in about 2 weeks time by Court marriage in Africa. My Wife to be, being a African resident age 20, and to be 21 in 2011.

To relate to the form:

Question 1

Part 6:
6.3 - Have you ever been refused a Visa for any country including the UK.
Note: She had applied for a Student Visa last year which was successful, however prior to being granted it was referred and corrected due to funds, is this classed as a refusal?

Question 2

Part 8.4 - Relationship to Sponsor

8.4.2 When did you meet your sponsor
Note: Does my partner put when I first met her in a non relationship capacity, be it the first time was back in 2008?

8.4.4 When did your relationship begin
Note: Is this OK when we actually declared we were seeing each other, even if this was while she was studying in the UK.

Question 3

Part 8.7 Sponsor's Current Finances and Employment

8.7.13 Does your Sponsor receive any money from Public funds and or benefits