ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Can I get dependent VISA without marriage certificate

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

gbhasha
Newly Registered

Can I get dependent VISA without marriage certificate

Post by gbhasha » Wed Aug 03, 2011 2:29 pm

Hi
i am a Indian resident. I have Tier 2 ICT visa and working in london, I would like to apply dependent visa for my wife. I dont have marriage certificate as I married under muslim customs. My wife name is endorsed on my passport and my name is endorsed on my passport as spouse.

can I apply for dependent visa without marriage certificate?

is marriage affidavit from notary public will be accepted in the absence of marriage certificate.?

Please response asap..

midpisces
Newly Registered

Post by midpisces » Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:38 pm

Didn't you sign nikkah nama at the time of your marriage? Every Muslim does. You have to translate it into English too.

gbhasha
Newly Registered

Post by gbhasha » Thu Aug 04, 2011 7:25 pm

Thanks for the reply.

Yes.. I do have Nikkah nama. But its in regional language (Tamil).

If I get a translation in English will UK Border Agency accept that as a proof of relationship? Can you suggest me where to get this translation done (Govt recognized agency or any agency or from advocates)?

midpisces
Newly Registered

Post by midpisces » Sat Aug 06, 2011 5:08 am

You can get the English Nikkah nama from agents, sitting outside the courts. They will fill it for you. Then you have to attest it from Oath Commissioner (advocate with special licence).