ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

FLR(M) Waiting times

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

elv15

Post by elv15 » Thu Apr 21, 2011 9:42 am

Nice to hear Greenabe18's story but i hope Sony78 you realise that Greenabe18's husband applied from abroad and thats a huge difference with your incountry application.
Please note that what i post is only a personal opinion. Im no expert lol.

Sony78
Newly Registered

Post by Sony78 » Sun May 01, 2011 1:22 am

elv15 wrote:Nice to hear Greenabe18's story but i hope Sony78 you realise that Greenabe18's husband applied from abroad and thats a huge difference with your incountry application.
Yes I do know her partner applied from abroad.Biometrics done,acknowledgement too received saying my application has been passed on to a casework unit.The initial application was rejected because it was on the old form,so I made a new one on the updated form and now I am waiting...might be further information required...might be final decision.Fingers crossed and as always,positive.

elv15

Post by elv15 » Sun May 01, 2011 5:01 pm

Hope you get positive news soon. I think when UKBA requests further documents its a good sign, i dnt knw what others think.

elv15

Post by elv15 » Sat May 07, 2011 10:32 am