ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Switching from PSW to tier 2 general

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

udayref
Newly Registered

Switching from PSW to tier 2 general

Post by udayref » Sat Jul 28, 2012 6:44 am

Hi,

I am currently on PSW visa and have a permanent job with a A Rated sponsor. I get paid more than 20,000£ per annum. I am working for the sponsor since last one year. I hold a master degree from UK. My question is to switch from psw to tier 2 general is it required that the job should be of a graduate level? The current job which I am working as isn't a graduate level job. But my employer is happy to give me a letter saying that we preferred graduates so that they can progress their career. Can u please let me know for switching do we need to have a graduate level job?

My second question is can I switch from PSW to tier 2 general on a contract job? If the employer is ready to sponsor and keep me on a rolling contract. The sponsor is also an a rated sponsor.

Thank you for your help

Lucapooka
Respected Guru

Post by Lucapooka » Sat Jul 28, 2012 9:01 am

Applications for entry Clearance or switching into tier 2 (General)