ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

How is skill assessment done?

Australia: Points Calculator | Skilled Immigration
New Zealand: Points Calculator | work visas

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

BlueSkyLady
Newly Registered

How is skill assessment done?

Post by BlueSkyLady » Thu Feb 08, 2007 7:32 am

Hello,

I know there is an important step in the Australia skilled PR visa process called "skills assessment". How exactly do they assess your skills?

I have a bachelor's degree in my nominated occupation (IT) and also 4 years of experience. I'm worried that I might have to go under an exam or test from them or something like this.

Your help will be much appreciated.

Administrator
Diamond Member
Mood:
Latvia

Post by Administrator » Thu Feb 08, 2007 9:44 am

Hi --

Believe it or not, we are in the business of work permits & visas ... ;-)

I confess .. this first list hasn't been updated for several months, so a few items might not be 100% accurate today. However, it should give you a pretty solid guide; it usually doesn't change radically:

Skills shortage list
http://www.workpermit.com/australia/ski ... e_list.htm

This is a freebie:

Australia Skilled Immigration Points Calculator
http://www.workpermit.com/australia/poi ... ulator.htm

This is a freebie for UK citizens; however, it will give you an idea of the type of information that goes into an assessment, even if you don't want to pay us to do the analysis:

Australian Immigration Assessment Form
http://www.workpermit.com/australia/appraisal_form.htm

Hopefully this will give you a place to start ...?