ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

leave2remain refused, appeal lodged(urgent advice needed)

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

msenuk
Newly Registered

leave2remain refused, appeal lodged(urgent advice needed)

Post by msenuk » Thu Mar 28, 2013 2:23 am

Hello everyone, I'm a newbie here but following some topics for some time when needed to.

My case: My tier2 leave 2 remain expired last year as I couldnt managed to find a sponsor in the meantime. I applied under Tier 1 exceptional talent category. But it got delayed to get any decision (more than 4 months). In the meantime, I got a job offer and my potential employer made proper inquiry to UKBA about possible courses of action(as I authorised them with a letter with application reference number to get updates on my application from UKBA ) . along with other options open to me, UKBA suggested to vary my application to switch from Tier 1 to tier2 . I immediately agreed with my potential employer to go for varying option, and requested them to initiate the CoS issuing process. I also requested to notify UKBA about my decision. The employer being a leading academic institute have other businesses to take care of, slowed down a bit and havent submitted the CoS application to UKBA yet(since they made that correspondence a month ago). And both of us were complacent that UKBA will allow me to vary the application.