ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Confused... I'm

Immigration to European countries, don't post UK or Ireland related topics!

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

bgaineshunter
Newly Registered

Confused... I'm

Post by bgaineshunter » Wed Jul 14, 2004 6:43 am

interested in living and working in the Netherlands, which I hope will eventually lead to Dutch citizenship. I am African American, black, although I do have Native American blood also. I am well educated, two master degrees--one technical, one creative, and I'm certified as a computer network professional. I have over 5 years of work experience, but I am 43 years old today and a woman. How would my race, age, and sex affect my getting a work permit, and how would they affect my live once I'm in the Netherlands, if I'm permitted entry? How do I find a Dutch company to sponsor me as a worker? I'm presently learning German. Would being able to speak, read, and write German help?

sphoebe
Newly Registered

Not sure but...

Post by sphoebe » Tue Aug 03, 2004 5:14 am

I'm definately no expert, but I KNOW that being fluent in German would greatly increase your chances. Financial situation, if you are able to work (especially in an area that might need a lot of employees), and the fact that you are well educated is a HUGE plus for you. Unfortunately, I don't know how to find a Dutch company for you though. Perhaps you could look around some websites and find a place that is hiring and get in contact with them. If you're good enough, and sound like you are, then you should be able to get them to sponsor you. I hope this helps a little.

Sincerely,
Susie

dutch_beauty