ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

I am confused !!

USA immigration, green card questions:
Employment based Green Cards | H-1B visas | Family based Visas | Citizenship

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

cllk
Newly Registered

I am confused !!

Post by cllk » Sun Sep 01, 2013 10:11 am

I don't know what do ?, I am willing to immigrate to the united states, I have a secondary school degree and I am a programmer but without a certificate, I can't find an employer. Is there anyway to immigrate to the us, I belong to a country in the middle east with low immigration rate though. I really need to leave due some problems including religion. Is it possible in the us ? if not is there any country I can immigrate to ? I read so many governments websites about immigration but the conditions disappointed me. Does a certificate really matters ? I never worked for a company or something her so I have no prove that I am qualified programmer unless they test me... please help me, I am very anxious and disappointed.

lifofifo

Post by lifofifo » Sun Sep 01, 2013 3:01 pm

I don't know about other countries, but US doesn't sound like a good option.

VR

Why do you say USA does not sound like a good Option

Post by VR » Fri Sep 06, 2013 11:29 am

Lifofifo,

For every job currently being advertised in the whole of UK they has 100's of jobs in individual states. Their economy is growing faster than Europe. The expected reforms if even a small portion goes through, it will make H1b visas much sought after.

I wonder why you say the USA is not a good option. I am anxious as I am likely to move soon. Appreciate if you can share your thoughts
VR