ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 2 Dependent Visa Supporting Documents

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

nawaz

Tier 2 Dependent Visa Supporting Documents

Post by nawaz » Tue Mar 22, 2011 12:50 am

Hello everyone,

I have been working in UK for the last two years on old style work permit and have recently switched into the new Tier 2 (General) visa category. My wife (recently married) will be applying for Tier 2 dependent visa soon from outside UK (Pakistan). I have gone through the UKBA website and think that the following supporting documents are required for her application,

1) Letter from my employer confirming my employment
2) Marriage certificate
3) My bank statements showing sufficient funds
4) Copy of my visa or BRP card

However, while browsing the forum, I have seen posts that mention tenancy agreement or a letter from landlord. Can someone, please tell me if the tenancy agreement is required? If yes does it have to be certified and by whom?

I would really appreciate your help with this.

Cheers

nawaz

Post by nawaz » Tue Mar 22, 2011 11:48 pm

Can someone please help?

mt_dilber

Post by mt_dilber » Wed Mar 23, 2011 5:56 pm

nawaz wrote:Can someone please help?
Nawaz bhai AOA

first of all:

a. you must sign an affidavit of sponsorship, saying that u will be responsible for all expenses of ur dependent while her stay in uk, with ur overall income and ur contact details including e-mail, work, home and mob numbers.

b. ur wife must complete appl form and sign it.

c. ur wife must hold a passport valid for at least 6 months or more.