ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Umbrella Companies sponsoring Tier 2 visa

Employers looking for workers, people looking for employers: Get connected here.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

jack_daniel

Umbrella Companies sponsoring Tier 2 visa

Post by jack_daniel » Sun May 01, 2011 9:57 am

I am already working on a WP in UK since last 3 yrs but planning to change as my visa expires in few months time.

I've approached few companies in UK who are ready to sponsor my Tier 2/work permit provided I work as a contractor as long as I'm employed there.They are going to charge a commision of around 25% on my earned Salary incl the NI.
There are conditions like no salary will be provided during idle period.

Apart from that moderators/senior members or if anyone who has worked with these companies can please share your thoughts.
Pls suggest if it is safe to switch to these companies.

Many Thanks

PaperPusher
Respected Guru

Re: Umbrella Companies sponsoring Tier 2 visa

Post by PaperPusher » Sun May 01, 2011 10:33 am

jack_daniel wrote:I am already working on a WP in UK since last 3 yrs but planning to change as my visa expires in few months time.

I've approached few companies in UK who are ready to sponsor my Tier 2/work permit provided I work as a contractor as long as I'm employed there.They are going to charge a commision of around 25% on my earned Salary incl the NI.

Apart from that moderators/senior members or if anyone who has worked with these companies can please share your thoughts.

Many Thanks
Are these companies already Tier 2 licenced sponsors?

Who will you be sponsored by?

jack_daniel