ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Contract work through Ltd company on T1 Ent Visa

Only for UK Tier 1 (Entrepreneur) points system. This route is now closed to new applicants.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

yahyaa
Mood:

Contract work through Ltd company on T1 Ent Visa

Post by yahyaa » Wed Jan 18, 2017 4:52 pm

Hi guys

I've been contracting on and off since 2011 and I got my entrepreneur visa in December 2014. I submitted 2x contracts between a Bank and my business to show my business activities with my application with other documents. Now my current client refused to renew my contract due to a change made by the HO that states contract work will not be permissible with entrepreneur visa. However the HO has made this change in April 2014 or April 2015 (I'm not exactly sure) and I applied for my current entrepreneur visa in July 2013. The HO had refused my application first and then I had to go through court to get the visa finally in December 2014.

So here is my question, will this change be applicable to my Visa? I was under the impression that any change made after my application will NOT be retrospectively applicable to me. Can anybody shed some light in this please? Any comment will be highly appreciated.

NB. I have already told the agency that the change should not be applicable for me as I applied for the visa under a different terms and conditions which does not say contract work is not allowed.

Regards

zimba
Mood:

Re: Contract work through Ltd company on T1 Ent Visa

Post by zimba » Wed Jan 18, 2017 5:21 pm