ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Entrepreneur visa refused (contract via recruitment agency)

Only for UK Tier 1 (Entrepreneur) points system. This route is now closed to new applicants.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

p2s7721
Newly Registered

Entrepreneur visa refused (contract via recruitment agency)

Post by p2s7721 » Wed Oct 08, 2014 12:14 pm

Dear Members

My visa was refused recently.

Time line
applied 5 August 2014
bio 19 August 2014
decision 30 September 2014

I am a Financial Services Contractor and provided service to a bank at the time of the application and submitted contract via my agency. The contract clearly states that I was providing services to a bank (direct client).

HO satisfied with 50k and awarded points for maintenance and English language.

the letter states

iii
since before 11 July 2014 and up to date of your application you have been continuously engaged in business activity which was not, or did not amount to, activity pursuant to a contract of service with a business other than your own and, during such period has been continuously
(1) registered with HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC) as self-employed,
or
(2) registered with Companies House as the director of a new or an
existing business.