ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

I am 55, do i have chance to get Entrepreneur Visa?

Only for UK Tier 1 (Entrepreneur) points system. This route is now closed to new applicants.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Entr2016
Newly Registered

I am 55, do i have chance to get Entrepreneur Visa?

Post by Entr2016 » Thu Jul 21, 2016 9:27 am

Hi my husband and I would like to apply for Entrepreneur Visa with our son-in-law. We both have doctorates and have had long experience in management roles. My son-in-law works in insurance sector and daughter is in Medical Surgeon in India.

I have been visiting UK for many years as my Son is settled there. We would like to Invest in a post-office franchise. A distant family friend owns one in City so, we know it will fulfill all the criterias of employees and investment due to sheer size and Turnover.
My husband plans to work there with son-in law and employees and we would be investing partly with son-in-law.

My question is due to our age, do we have chances to secure this visa?
secondly, as we are family investor team does this impact our application negatively?
lastly, will a rejection impact our future visits to UK?

Any thoughts and suggestions will be very helpful.

zimba
Mood:

Re: I am 55, do i have chance to get Entrepreneur Visa?

Post by zimba » Thu Jul 21, 2016 10:07 am

My question is due to our age, do we have chances to secure this visa?
I would say no. Your experience will be much more important factor in determining your success.
secondly, as we are family investor team does this impact our application negatively?