ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 2 to Tier 1 Entrepreneur

Only for UK Tier 1 (Entrepreneur) points system. This route is now closed to new applicants.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

2014drobin
Newly Registered

Tier 2 to Tier 1 Entrepreneur

Post by 2014drobin » Tue Apr 15, 2014 5:52 pm

Hello,

I am currently on Tier 2 General visa. I studied in England, and had PSW visa earlier and then switched to Tier 2 General visa.
  • 1. Can I switch to Tier 1 Entrepreneur visa?
    2. Do I have option to switch under both £50k or £200k category?
    3. I am under Tier 2 General for 2 years. If I switch to Tier 1 Entrepreneur now and stay for another 3 years in England, will I be eligible for ILR?
    4. Can Tier 1 Entrepreneur dependants work in UK?
    5. If my Tier 1 Entrepreneur visa gets rejected for any reason, will my current Tier 2 General visa be still valid and active?
Thanks in advance.

sindhoo

Re: Tier 2 to Tier 1 Entrepreneur

Post by sindhoo » Tue Apr 15, 2014 9:53 pm

I am currently on Tier 2 General visa. I studied in England, and had PSW visa earlier and then switched to Tier 2 General visa.
1. Can I switch to Tier 1 Entrepreneur visa?
Yes you can switch to Tier 1 Entrepreneur visa from Tier 2 General

You have option of 200K route

3. I am under Tier 2 General for 2 years. If I switch to Tier 1 Entrepreneur now and stay for another 3 years in England, will I be eligible for ILR?

You need to spend 5 years on Tier 1 Entrepreneur visa to get ILR as per current rules time spend in only Tier 1 visa (except PSW) will be counted towards ILR , maybe in future they will change the rules.

Yes I think they will be able to work .