ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Changing from tier 1 dependant to tier 2 dpenedant

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Hua_UK
Newly Registered

Switching from Tier 1 General to Tier 2 General Needed info

Post by Hua_UK » Wed Jan 04, 2017 11:27 am

Dear All
I am new to this page and feels happy to be part of this as many many good comments and people I can see helping each other.
I also need your guys support to help me in my issues as below.

1) Currently I am on Tier 1 General Visa valid until March 2018.
2) My Family visa valid until February 2017 as back in 2015 I extend my visa again when it was announced that Tier 1 G extension is closing.
3) Untill March 2018 still I will be short of 1 year to complete continues 5 years in the UK.
4) So Now I have request to my employer to give me Tier 2 Visa and they issued me COS now.

Now I need your support what documents I need to apply for switching from Tier 1 to Tier 2 General Visa.
Is it will be a simple switch or the home office will ask why I am switching as still I have valid visa unti 2018 March.

I have UK NARIC as well UK Degree which means English requirement is ok.
I have maintenance in my back for more then 90 days which means this is also ok.
Labor Market Test has been done by my employer as the Job was not in the shortage occupation list. which means I can get 30 points for this.
Salary is also ok, which means I can get 20 points for this as well.