ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

QUESTIONS ON Tier 2 Sponsors, costs, applications

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

kdixon
Newly Registered

QUESTIONS ON Tier 2 Sponsors, costs, applications

Post by kdixon » Sat Mar 07, 2009 7:34 pm

I am currently looking to move to the UK to Ride/Compete horses, as i understand i would be eligible for tier 2 so long as my offer is in a certain £ bracket... (i have a degree in SWK and also some equine certifications). I also understand it would be £800 to apply for me; but here are the real questions : I have some potential offerings from small equestrian facilities, but they are unsure (as am I) of how to go about being a sponsor. What would that entail for them? How much does it cost them? I know in the states in can be thousands and am just wondering what a potential employer would need to do. It would be helpful if i could provide them with this info when asked but i am having trouble locating it! ANY HELP would be greatly appreciated!!!!
Kind Regards,
Katie

tvn_ramesh
Diamond Member

Re: QUESTIONS ON Tier 2 Sponsors, costs, applications

Post by tvn_ramesh » Mon Mar 09, 2009 2:24 pm