ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 2 general visa actual status

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

irshadmohammed
Newly Registered

Tier 2 general visa actual status

Post by irshadmohammed » Thu Dec 01, 2016 9:57 am

I have been issued Tier2 general visa on 15-06-2016 valid until 15-06-2019,I have been working there for 2 months from 16-06-2016 to 12-09-2016 and moved to India due to some personal problems and informed the same to my employer that cant be back to UK.when i checked today with the employer to come back again they said they have cancelled my COS but didn't get any acknowledgement.I want to come back to UK

1)Now can i travel with the same visa ?
2)Can i look for a another job and get new visa after reaching there with the existing visa ?
3)If my COS is cancelled still can i travel as UK permits 2 months grace period to stay.

How to check when my COS has been cancelled or not.

Need your suggestions

Regards
Irshad

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: TIER2 GENERAL VISA ACTUAL STATUS

Post by CR001 » Thu Dec 01, 2016 10:03 am

CoS is 'used' once you apply for your visa, so irrelevant for the purpose of your question. More likely that your sponsor has informed UKVI that you have left your job and the UK and your visa has been curtailed/cancelled.

Very difficult for you to get back into the UK if you are 'unemployed' on your current visa, assuming your employer terminated your job.

Tier 2 G migrants who are outside the UK are not issued with a curtailment letter, the visa is simply cancelled.
Char (CR001 not Casa)