ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Change of course/institution without informing UKBA

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

alley
Newly Registered

Change of course/institution without informing UKBA

Post by alley » Sun Jul 06, 2014 3:17 pm

Dear expert members of this forum.

I came in UK in June 2006 as a student. My student visa was issued for 3 years till October 2009 for studying BBA. I studied English for first six months because of lack of my English proficiency. While I was attending English, my college shut-down in January 2007. Then I changed college without informing UKBA and did two basic diplomas in business till May 2009. From June 2009 to November 2011 I did postgraduate diploma and MBA under new tier 4 visa. Now in PSW visa. In summery

June 2006 - March 2009 was studying bellow degree level courses without informing UKBA though my initial visa was granted for BBA.

June 2009 - June 2010 = 1 year was studying level 7 PGD under Tier 4 student

November 2010 - November 2011 = 1 year was studying MBA.

My question is -

1. will UKBA count my initial 3 years leave towards degree level time limit.

2. will I be able to study ACCA after studying MBA if UKBA do not count my first 3 years time towards degree level limit.

I will be very thankful if the expert member of this forum could answer.

alley
Newly Registered

Re: Change of course/institution without informing UKBA

Post by alley » Sat Jul 12, 2014 11:49 am

anyone here to help please........thanks

shaq1

Post by shaq1 » Mon Jul 14, 2014 3:01 pm

alley wrote:Dear expert members of this forum.