ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

curtailment letter

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

choladak
Newly Registered

curtailment letter

Post by choladak » Mon Oct 13, 2014 5:28 pm

Dear all,

Today, I have received a letter of curtailment after I finished my bachelors degree (june 2014) from a uk university. The thing is I am already doing my masters in another institution with a new visa/cas (applied for it on aug 2014). I wanted to ask if the letter of curtailment is valid and if should be worried or concern with anything.

Thanks

Frontier Mole
Respected Guru

Re: curtailment letter

Post by Frontier Mole » Mon Oct 13, 2014 7:20 pm

It is strange that you have received a curtailment given you have applied for a new visa. The normal postion is that if there is a new application in the system then a curtailment is not issued as it naturally overtaken by a decision on the new visa.
Have you received the confirmation of receipt of the application letter from UKVI.

choladak
Newly Registered

Post by choladak » Mon Oct 13, 2014 8:21 pm

Yes, i have the visa attached to my passport already, and have used that visa to enter the UK recently (I am in the UK at the moment).

Frontier Mole
Respected Guru

Post by Frontier Mole » Mon Oct 13, 2014 9:21 pm

Then you have a problem. From what you have said you applied for return from your home country. There is every chance the case worker did not check the overseas system.
Officially you have been curtailed and the UK system will treat you as such.