ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

help - UK tier 4 visa refused- applied for AR (pakistan)

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Syedakomal
Newly Registered

help - UK tier 4 visa refused- applied for AR (pakistan)

Post by Syedakomal » Mon Sep 28, 2015 7:14 pm

Hey all, i am new here so i would appreciate if someone can guide me through some visa issues.
I am a graduate, from Pakistan. i applied for MBA from UWE at bristol. so basically the issue is that i applied for my visa on 4th September 2015, and after two interviews my visa application got rejected stating the reason that i am not a genuine student. i have attached my refusal letter, please go through it. i was shocked to see how the ECO just compressed my detailed answers in one liners and declared me as "not a genuine student".
i have contacts with recruiters of many firms in pakistan with whom i had deep discussions with before choosing my course, that was why i had applied for MSc as well as MBA at many universities but i choose MBA from UWE specifically because it fell perfectly under my requirements. before even applying for visa i had researched throughly for not just UK but other countries too. i know exactly why i choose UK, and MBA. but the ECO just picked up a random point and refused my application.

Well i have applied for application review as well, thing is my last date of commencement is 5th October 2015, i applied for application review on 24th september, and as stated it takes around 28 days.
i havent received any email ever since i applied for the AR. i dont know how long it can take.