ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Out dated police certificate and still granted visas.

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

LonlyDavid
Newly Registered

Out dated police certificate and still granted visas.

Post by LonlyDavid » Sun Dec 11, 2016 11:53 am

I first came to the UK in July 2009(I was only 16 years old) and as a tier 4 student I had to register with the police within 7 days, I did that 4 mouths later and the lady at the desk gave me a verbal warning that I must do that within 7 days however, she did not put any "late stamp" or similar warning on my certificate but the date on my certificate clearly shows that I was 4 mouth late. since then I keep my PRC up-to-date (I granted a visa from 2010 to 2012 and change my address once). From 2012 to 2013 I was granted another visa but I did not report that (THAT NOW I'M REGRETTING) and during that time I also had to renew my passport and did not report that as well :cry: :cry: . In 2013 I successfully obtained my CAS for a 4 year undergraduate course and I send my document to HO to renew my visa I also sent my PRC even tho I did not have my last visa and passport endorsed in it (I obviously did not know how important that was). My application was successful and I was granted a visa from 2013 to 2017. Now I'm planning to apply for my postgraduate I even have my conditional offer for it and I can meet the financial requirement as well but my police certificate is no where close to be updated.
1) How come they granted my visa given the situation of my PRC