ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Student visa expire, apply for visitor visa to find job

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

zcesh55
Newly Registered

Student visa expire, apply for visitor visa to find job

Post by zcesh55 » Wed Sep 09, 2015 10:59 pm

Hi, I really need advice.

I am a fresh graduate and my visa will expire in October, I wanna go back to my country and apply visitor visa and stay in the UK for six months to apply for job. I have my cousin and his family in the UK and they are all british therefore i wanna apply for family visitor visa instead of applying for tourist visa. However I am afraid that I could be rejected because in order to apply for family visitor visa, you and person inviting you have to have a close relationship and secondly I just went home from the UK there is no reason to go back to visit them. I am filling the application form, and they ask me what I plan to do in six months ( purpose of visiting). What should i write to convince them? and If you dont disagree with the option of applying for family visitor visa, what do you recommend??

THank you very much

sah10406
Diamond Member

Re: Student visa expire, apply for visitor visa to find job

Post by sah10406 » Thu Sep 10, 2015 7:18 am

I advise you prioritise finding a job before the end of October, so you can switch from Tier 4 to Tier 2.
I do not give immigration advice. I refer you to Immigration Rules, guidance, other online content and to your sponsor.

zcesh55
Newly Registered

Post by zcesh55 » Thu Sep 10, 2015 7:26 am