ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 4 Dependent Police Registration

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

aearion
Newly Registered

Tier 4 Dependent Police Registration

Post by aearion » Thu Jun 09, 2016 11:52 am

I was not sure where should I post this regarding the Police Registration, therefore sorry if this is not related to this topic
I am a Tier-4 PhD Student, Turkish Nationality at University of Strathclyde. I am registered to the police as per instructions stated on my visa.
Last year, in August, my wife joined me with Tier-4 Visa. However, there is no police registration requirement on her visa.
But, as I am familiar with the process, we took an appointment from the Glasgow Overseas Visitor Nationality Office (OVRO). When my wife attended her appointment, officer in the Police Station refused to register her as it does not state the requirement of police registration and she advised me to talk with the University as this may be a mistake that should be corrected on the visa.

I contacted the Tier-4 Team of University of Strathclyde and they sent me the below information:
http://www.ukcisa.org.uk/International- ... istration-