ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 4 Student. College Revoked, But did not recived letter.

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

p.in4matics
Newly Registered

Tier 4 Student. College Revoked, But did not recived letter.

Post by p.in4matics » Tue Feb 24, 2015 11:00 pm

I was a Level 5 student in one of the College at London. Unfortunately College got REVOKED in Janaury 2015 .
The question here is to know that do I need to take addmission in another College/Univesity within Sixty days from Revoked date of my College or from the date when I am suppose to recive any Curtailment letter from UKBA.
Eagrly wating for your reply.

Frontier Mole
Respected Guru

Re: Tier 4 Student. College Revoked, But did not recived let

Post by Frontier Mole » Tue Feb 24, 2015 11:19 pm

It will take a few weeks before you receive your curtailment letter in the normal scale of things.
Your 60 days will only start once you receive the letter.

sah10406
Diamond Member

Post by sah10406 » Thu Feb 26, 2015 1:10 pm

Frontier Mole wrote:It will take a few weeks before you receive your curtailment letter in the normal scale of things.
Your 60 days will only start once you receive the letter.
Not exactly. The letter will give the curtailment date of the visa, which will be 60 days after the letter was generated and sent.
I do not give immigration advice. I refer you to Immigration Rules, guidance, other online content and to your sponsor.

Frontier Mole
Respected Guru

Post by Frontier Mole » Thu Feb 26, 2015 2:22 pm