ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 4 Visa Priority Service?

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

chilaquil
Newly Registered

Tier 4 Visa Priority Service?

Post by chilaquil » Sat Jun 14, 2014 4:42 am

Hi everyone,

I'm a Mexican student who is applying for a Tier 4 Visa. I already have my CAS number, all the necessary documents and the appointment at the embassy (this Monday). I'm currently working and might need to travel the next two months to south america for work reasons. For this I need my passport and would like to get it back, after I hand it in, as soon as possible. I saw that there is the option to pay for a priority service, this is where my question comes in: the priority service applies to the Tier 4 visa? I ask this because on the VFSGlobal webpage (http://www.vfsglobal.co.uk/Mexico/engli ... vices.html) it says:
Who can apply?

This service is available for all visa categories with the exception of: Tier 1 exceptional talent, Settlement, EEA Family Permit and Overseas and Commonwealth visa applications. EEA Family Permit applicants are not required to purchase priority services. EEA Family Permit applications are considered priority, free of any additional charge
But on the service payment page the description of the priority service states: