ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

University's Placement Fraud / Urgent help needed

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

dxbtouk
Mood:

University's Placement Fraud / Urgent help needed

Post by dxbtouk » Wed Aug 06, 2014 10:04 pm

Hello friends , i need urgent help as i think the university has done a fraud here .

I am doing my Masters in Chemistry and i came to UK in January 2014 and studying in one of the Universities .
The Course itself is 1 year Course + 1 year placement and as this course has a placement year i have come to this University by paying £12,000 or else i would have gone to some other university by paying less fee .

The problem is , at the time of Admission the University's International Recruitment Officer and the Education Consultancy said that the course is 1 year course + 1 year placement and it wasn't mentioned anything about the deadlines for looking for the placements .