ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Urgent Student Visa after FLRo

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

balaaal

Urgent Student Visa after FLRo

Post by balaaal » Mon Sep 22, 2014 2:16 pm

I came to uk in september 2006 on 4 year student visa on a Business course. But college was closed in mid 2007. Then I got admission in university direct entry into 3rd and final year of BBA as they accepted my previousDegree as 2 years from backhome. I finished my degree in november 2008. Then i took admission in a college in business diploma till august 2010.
Then I got PSW from october 2010 till october 2012. I applied for entrepreneur visa in october
2012 which was refused in july 2014. Now I applied for FLO application so that i can maintain my maintenance funds Which is still under process I want to switch to tier 4 now. But i am struggling to get addmission in a college as they all need my passport which is with homeoffice.

What can I do to get addmission
and how will 5 year cap apply on me accoding to my visa history and study history
Gurus opinion required
thanks

balaaal

Re: Urgent Student Visa after FLRo

Post by balaaal » Fri Oct 03, 2014 10:22 am

156 Views and no reply :(

Frontier Mole
Respected Guru

Post by Frontier Mole » Sat Oct 04, 2014 9:24 am

Three things to consider:
Have you studied for five years or more to date?
If that is a yes you can not get a CAS unless you are going to do a PhD.