ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Working during the 60 day curtailment period (Tier 4)

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Drakhlur
Newly Registered

Working during the 60 day curtailment period (Tier 4)

Post by Drakhlur » Thu Aug 13, 2015 5:39 pm

Dear All,

This is my first time posting on here, therefore forgive me if I am asking a stupid question.

Background Information:

I am a current Tier 4 student in UK, however I have been temporarily withdraw from University due to pending resits.
On the day when I found out my exam results (July 13th), my institution informed me that they would be reporting my situation to the home office and I would have 60 days to leave the country. Even though I still have not recieved my curtailment letter from the home office, I have booked my flights and fit within the 60 day curtailment limit from the exam result day.

Question:

Before I found out my exam results, I have enrolled in a summer intership full time, as permitted by my visa (20 hrs term time and full time during holidays), in a period of time which would have been my summer holidays. Now that my univerity sponsorship has been withdrawn and I technically have no summer holidays, am I actually allowed to continue with my internship? (Note that the end day of the contract fits within the 60 day curtailment as well).

I would like to avoid breaking any rules for the sake of my future application when it comes to resuming my studies in April 2016.

Thank you very much and sorry for all the text. Just trying to give as much information as possible.

sah10406
Diamond Member