ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 5 Youth Mobility Scheme questions

Only for UK Tier 5 (Temporary work) points system
Also includes the Youth Mobility Scheme Tier 5

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

phoebe.sensei
Newly Registered

Tier 5 Youth Mobility Scheme questions

Post by phoebe.sensei » Sun Oct 21, 2012 3:13 am

Hi everyone, I'm an Australian teacher whose applying for the Youth Mobility Scheme & I have a couple of questions that I'm hoping someone can answer for me!

First of all, I did my online application this morning & after I selected the visa I was applying for this message came up:
As part of a Points Based visa application, you should have already completed the self-assessment points calculator in order to determine whether you have the necessary points to make a successful application.

The documentary requirements for PBS applications are very strict and there is no room for discretion. You may find the full Policy Guidance which will be used to assess your application, detailing the exact requirements for each category of the Points Based System.

After you have completed the self-assessment process you should have recorded your results on the relevant Points Based System appendix which can be found on the UK Border Agency Visa Services website. FAILURE TO SUBMIT A PRINTED HARDCOPY OF THE APPENDIX AS A SUPPORTING DOCUMENT WILL RESULT IN A DELAY TO THE PROCESSING OF YOUR APPLICATION.