New visa waiver countries

USA immigration, green card questions:
Employment based Green Cards | H-1B visas | Family based Visas | Citizenship

Moderators: Casa, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, Administrator, sbrennan

New visa waiver countries

Postby archigabe » Fri Dec 05, 2008 12:08 am

New visa waiver countries ... _1990.html

On October 17, President Bush announced the imminent expansion of the Visa Waiver Program(VWP) to include the Czech Republic, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Hungary, the Republic of Korea and the Slovak Republic. However, the United States must still complete certain internal steps required by statute before we can complete VWP expansion. Nationals of each country above continue to require visas to travel to the United States during that period. DHS has announced that nationals of the Czech Republic, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Hungary, Republic of Korea and the Slovak Republic will be able to travel without a visa for tourist and business travel of 90 days or less beginning on November 17 provided they possess a biometric passport and register on-line through the Electronic System for Travel Authorization (ESTA). Review the Visa Waiver Program quick reference handout, as well as this webpage to learn more about VWP travel. For the full text of the President’s statement see the Press Release.
Posts: 1238
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 9:59 am
Location: Dublin

Postby rosetaylor01 » Wed Oct 07, 2009 10:12 am

Thanks for the post and also the information and the links regarding that Visa immigration...
[Advertising removed by Moderator]
- thin ice -
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 10:09 am

Return to US immigration


  • Related topics
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests