ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Regarding Australian PR & CommonWealth Countries.

Australia: Points Calculator | Skilled Immigration
New Zealand: Points Calculator | work visas

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

rajeshshinde
Newly Registered

Post by rajeshshinde » Fri Dec 18, 2009 10:39 am

Hi Friends,

My name is RAJESH & I am from India. :D

I am looking further for filing an AUSTRALIAN VISA under SKILLED PROFESSIONALS category. I have been working as Software Professional since last 4 Years. Regarding this I contacted a Indian agent registered in mara.com.au & they told me that if I apply for Australian PR then I will be free to enter & work in any of the CommonWealth countries, is it true :?: ? I didn't find this info anywhere on web. If anyone of you have any reference pls provide me.

Also they confirmed that they will help me to search a job with my profile & after all required formalities I may travel to Australia to join the firm. I wish to know how much reliable are these registered agents as I will be spending good amount of money over it. :!:

Pls guide me.

Thanks in advance,
Rajesh

meats
BANNED

Post by meats » Fri Dec 18, 2009 10:51 am

No, having Australian PR won't entitle you to work in any Commonwealth country, the only country apart from Australia that it MIGHT entitle you to work in is New Zealand.