ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Can I register my child as a British if her dad is british?!

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Elya
Newly Registered

Post by Elya » Wed Apr 15, 2009 11:53 pm

Hello there!

I have a child who is 3 yrs old. Her dad is a british(was born in the UK and he is been living in the UK since he was born). I'm from Russia but I'm a student here.

We have not been married with him. I don't have any DNA tests or court papers. He is not in the birth certificate. I only have relevant documents that he is paying maintenance to his daughter for 2.5 yrs. And i can show all documents about it.

I don't know how to register my child as a British as we don't have contact with her dad. Would maintenance papers be enough evidence for Home Office? Do I have any chance to register her? Pls help me ith advice if you can.... :)

JAJ
Australia

Post by JAJ » Thu Apr 16, 2009 12:36 am

Was the child born in the United Kingdom?

vinny

Post by vinny » Thu Apr 16, 2009 1:26 am

And on what date was the child born?
This is not intended to be legal or professional advice in any jurisdiction. Please click on any given links for further information. Refer to the source of any quotes.
We do not inherit the Earth from our ancestors, we borrow it from our children.

Elya
Newly Registered

yes, born in uk

Post by Elya » Thu Apr 16, 2009 8:45 am

To JAJ:

Yes, she was born in London, UK

To Vinny:

She was born in June 2006

I asked advice in different places but was told i need DNA or court papers.