ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

canada- credential assessment

About immigration to Canada, canadian immigration programms.
Skilled worker points calculator | about skilled worker immigration

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

sydshoeb
Newly Registered

Post by sydshoeb » Tue Apr 23, 2013 5:33 pm

hi

I hold a masters degree in civil engineering from america and bachelors degree (civil engineering) from india. Do i have to get both the degrees assessed or just the masters will be ok.

recently Canadian government made credential assessment compulsory.

Riention
Newly Registered

Post by Riention » Mon Apr 29, 2013 4:13 am

I guess you only need to get your masters assessed. There are a lot of reliable credential assessment services and i have heard of an immigration law firm Green and Spiegel LLC canada who have an enviable track record.

pravtech

canada- credential assessment for FSW

Post by pravtech » Thu May 16, 2013 5:08 am

For Canada FSW , we need to go for Educational Credentials assessments

I have BE degree from India

here my question is,

1. how do we contact University(VTU) for sending my education credentials directly to Canada for ECA?
2. how do i pay by fees, when my university is sending for ECA
3. How about courier charges, i dont think University people pay the courier charges.

I appreciate your inputs.

Thanks,
Praveen

sydshoeb
Newly Registered

Post by sydshoeb » Mon Jun 03, 2013 6:35 pm

please find below itemized reply
1. controller of examination should attest a photo copy of your transcripts and you should send it to assessment directly in a university sealed envelope.