ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Experience with the self-storage unit

About immigration to Canada, canadian immigration programms.
Skilled worker points calculator | about skilled worker immigration

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

emma101
Newly Registered
Canada

Experience with the self-storage unit

Post by emma101 » Mon Apr 26, 2021 5:15 am

Hi guys, I arrived in Canada last week. I'm an engineering student and searching for a job. Now I'm staying with my friend. I would like to move to another city as there are more job opportunities for freshers. My friend arranged a room there, but I'm concerned about my belongings. I have to go out frequently to inquire about job vacancies. My friend told me there are many self-storage units available in every city to store valuables. He also doesn't have any experience. Is it safe to keep my belongings there? Please let me know if anyone has experience with the self-storage unit.

Jimko8
Newly Registered
Canada

Re: Experience with the self-storage unit

Post by Jimko8 » Tue Apr 27, 2021 5:46 am

Some storage facilities disclaim responsibility for contents. Make sure it' covers that responsiblity while choosing one.

emma101
Newly Registered
Canada

Post by emma101 » Fri Apr 30, 2021 5:22 am