ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Housing Benefits after 1st baby born

Questions and discussions about claiming benefits while living and working in the UK

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

lfcammad
Newly Registered

Housing Benefits after 1st baby born

Post by lfcammad » Tue Jan 16, 2018 2:09 pm

My wife has got ILR and I have spouse visa. Both me and wife do job but right now my wife is on maternity leave and I work as a self employed. We live with our cousin who is also married and have two kids.Tenancy agreement is in my cousin and his wife name.
We live in 2 bedroom house and share the rent.Recently my baby was born and someone advised us to claim housing benefits and other child related benefits.

My concern is that when we will apply for housing benefit so shall I show that I live with my wife also? And 2nd after claiming these benefits will it effect on my extension application after 2/3 years?

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: Housing Benefits after 1st baby born

Post by CR001 » Tue Jan 16, 2018 2:25 pm

For housing benefit, all people living in the property will have to disclose their details and income requirements as you are related.

A 2 bedroom property with 4 adults and 3 children might be a problem, especially for spouse visa extension.
Char (CR001 not Casa)
In life you cannot press the Backspace button!!
Please DO NOT send me a PM for immigration advice. I reserve the right to ignore the PM and not respond.

lfcammad
Newly Registered

Post by lfcammad » Tue Jan 16, 2018 5:05 pm

What if I dont show myself that I live with my wife? or what you suggest? whats the best way to get housing benefit?

CR001
Mood:
South Africa