ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 4 student hopelessly(?) seeking Tier 2 sponsorship

Employers looking for workers, people looking for employers: Get connected here.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

questions19
Newly Registered

Tier 4 student hopelessly(?) seeking Tier 2 sponsorship

Post by questions19 » Tue Apr 11, 2017 2:42 pm

Hey there, I am studying in Scotland to get my MSc in Strategic Public Relations. I want to switch to a Tier 2 sponsorship visa when my program is considered finished (September 12, 2017), but I'm starting to feel really anxious about this. It seems so difficult to get a job here. Any advice on good companies to apply to in my field from the sponsorship list? (public relations, marketing, communications, etc.).

On another note, my partner is here in Scotland but doesn't make the salary to sponsor me for a marriage or partner visa. I would really like to build a future with him, so getting a job is critical to this.

I would appreciate any advice on good places to apply or ways to increase my chances of getting sponsored. It seems like companies are reluctant to sponsor people even if they have adequate skills and experience.

Please help!

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: Tier 4 student hopelessly(?) seeking Tier 2 sponsorship

Post by CR001 » Tue Apr 11, 2017 6:49 pm

Members are not permitted to post recommendations of companies. Suggest attend all career days and milk rounds that your uni sets up.

Look at big companies (retailers for example) who have good graduate career programmes.

What does your partner earn per year?

Any savings??