ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Schengen Visa / Financial Requirement

Immigration to European countries, don't post UK or Ireland related topics!

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Page
Newly Registered
Botswana

Schengen Visa / Financial Requirement

Post by Page » Mon Feb 22, 2021 5:46 pm

Hi everyone! :)

I have three questions for anyone who has successfully applied for Schengen Visa :

1. I am would like to go to Spain (Canary Islands) to visit my partner. However the financial requirement for Spain is very high, to show, £84 per day for the duration of stay. I intend to stay for two months which would be £5040. As a student I do not have this amount currently. Would it be possible to apply for Schengen Visa through an "easier country" like Lithuania as apperantly is the easiest country to obtain a Schengen Visa and they have lower financial requirements. Then travel to the Canary Islands from there?

2. The financial requirement - Schengen requirements want see 3 months bank statements. If I was to acquire the £5040 amount I do not want to wait 3 months to travel. Would they accept it as a 'lump sum' bank balance (sitting for at least 28 days) or would they want to see the balance spread out within 3 months?

3. Bank Statements - Would they accept an online banking borderless account (travel card) or does it have to be physical bank?

Any advice would help

Zerubbabel
Respected Guru
Mood:

Re: Schengen Visa / Financial Requirement

Post by Zerubbabel » Mon Feb 22, 2021 6:13 pm

Hello