ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Schengen visa for France: How to appeal against visa refusal

Immigration to European countries, don't post UK or Ireland related topics!

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

reha
Newly Registered

Schengen visa for France: How to appeal against visa refusal

Post by reha » Mon Jul 25, 2011 12:45 pm

Hiya, I'm a research student from Pakistan studying in UK and going to attend a conference in France next month. I applied for the Schengen visa but got refused for some reason not very clear. However, I was being told to write an appeal to Commision of Appeal at the following address: BP 83.609, 44036 Nantes CEDEX1, France.

Now the problem was how to send that appeal. I called TLScontact and they told me to fax my appeal on this fax number 00.33.2.51.77 36 23. But the fax number was not recieving any fax. So I sent my appeal via post. Now the problem is I'm not sure whether my appeal has been received by the other end or not. It was a recorded delivery but due to my unversity's mail system I'm not able to track it as I do not have trackig number. Are we suppose to receive any confirmation of the receipt of appeal? Is there any way, I can figure it out? Please help me as I'm left with very short time now. :(
Thanks in advance.

acme4242

Post by acme4242 » Tue Jul 26, 2011 1:43 am

By Law they must complete a form (see Visa code Annex VI ) which details
the reasons for rejection and procedure for appeal.

Schengen Visa Code
http://eur-lex.europa.eu/LexUriServ/Lex ... 058:EN:PDF
Article 32
Refusal of a visa

2. A decision on refusal and the reasons on which it is based