ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tourist Schengen Visa for Tourists

Immigration to European countries, don't post UK or Ireland related topics!

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

sirlim

Tourist Schengen Visa for Tourists

Post by sirlim » Wed Jan 29, 2020 2:20 pm

I applied for a tourist Schengen visa at the Swedish VAC and it seemed as if I was in for nervousness. Because the agent told me that as a student, I had high risk of refusal since my course was ending on the same year as I was applying. However I did not have a problem like this before even with the Swedish embassy as I used to apply there with less than three months left (in today’s application, there were slightly less than six months remaining) in a previous course with my holiday there taking place less than two months before the course ended. Today I was made to sign a statement saying that I understand the high risks of refusal as a result of my status.

My question: is there a minimum number of months of study remaining required to be eligible for a Schengen Visa from Swed?

Zerubbabel
Respected Guru
Mood:

Re: Tourist Schengen Visa for Tourists

Post by Zerubbabel » Wed Jan 29, 2020 2:33 pm

"The same year" doesn't say a lot really.

If your student visa ends in November 2020 and you are applying for a visa to visit Sweden in March 2020, I don't think that's an issue.

But if you applying really near the end of you student visa, that can trigger some questions. If you have just weeks in your student visa and are applying a visitor in Sweden, they might not buy into the story and decline.