ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com


Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ILR Adivice --

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, Zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, push, Administrator

Locked
suryaips.pv
Newly Registered
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2009 8:37 pm

ILR Adivice --

Post by suryaips.pv » Fri Oct 30, 2009 11:25 am

Hi All,

I have a question/advice regarding the eligibility for ILR/Permanent Residecy.

1. I came to UK in Apr 2005 on a short term WP which was only for 6 months.
2. Once finished, I went back in Oct and shifted to another company in January and re-entered UK on Feb 20 with another WP.
I was out of the country for around 4 months, 10 days.
3, From then on I am on the same WP and in 2008 I shifted to Teir 1 which is valid till 2011.

MY question is: Even with the Gap between changing of WPs (which is more compared to the guidelines of 3 months), would I be still eligible for PR in next Apr 2010.
If so , what additional documents needed.

It would be great if I can get advice on the above scenario.

Thanks & Regards,
Surya

SKUK
Member of Standing
Posts: 252
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2007 3:59 pm

Post by SKUK » Fri Oct 30, 2009 11:43 am

would I be still eligible for PR in next Apr 2010.
No, you can only apply during Jan/Feb 2011. Your ILR ticker would have been reset when you entered UK on the new WP in addition to the gap of more than 90 days.
Last edited by SKUK on Fri Oct 30, 2009 1:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

suryaips.pv
Newly Registered
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2009 8:37 pm

Post by suryaips.pv » Fri Oct 30, 2009 12:42 pm

IS there no workaround to tackle this issue.

Wanderer
Diamond Member
Posts: 10511
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2005 12:46 pm
Ireland

Post by Wanderer » Fri Oct 30, 2009 12:56 pm

suryaips.pv wrote:IS there no workaround to tackle this issue.
No
An chéad stad eile Stáisiún Uí Chonghaile....

Locked
cron